Waya, Dangote, Bagudu, Others bag FIN Oil & Gas Award

by Per Second News
3 minutes read
The Foreign Investment Network (FIN), has rewarded some business leaders, trailblazers, policy makers and investors in the Oil and gas sectors in Africa with their prestigious Petroleum Industry Award, in recognition of their contributions to the sector.


The Petroleum Industry Award is an arm of the Foreign Investment Network whose main function is to recognize the outstanding achievements made within the Upstream, Midstream and Downstream sectors of the Oil & Gas Industry; rewarding success and commitment to health and safety, environmental stewardship, excellence and corporate social responsibility.



Dr. David Ige, (CEO, GasInvest Ltd.) – FIN OIL & GAS AWARD OF EXCELLENCE.

This year’s Petroleum Industry Award Gala dinner, sponsored by Total at the Transcorp Hilton, Abuja, was part of the side event lined up for the 2019 Nigerian International Petroleum Summit (NIPS).

The Award was presented to the recipients by the Chief Executive Officer of the Foreign Investment Network, Mr. Michael Dragoyevich.

This year’s Awardees includes: the Managing Director, NNPC Trading, Dr. Inuwa Waya, who was honored with the FIN Oil and Gas Outstanding Personality award; the Governor of Kebbi State, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, honored with FIN Outstanding Visionary Award, and the Chairman Dangote Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, honored with FIN oil and Gas African Icon of the Year award.

Other recipients includes, the President of the African Development Bank, Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina, who was awarded FIN Oil and Gas African Icon of the year; the Managing Director, Nigeria Ports Authority, Usman Hadiza, honored with FIN Award of Excellence; Group CEO, Oando Plc, Mr. Wale Tinubu, honored with FIN Oil and Gas Top Personality Award, and the Executive Vice Chairman, SAPETRO, Mrs Daisy Danjuma, honored with FIN Oil and Gas Outstanding Woman Award.

Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, (Executive Governor of Kebbi State) – FIN OUTSTANDING VISIONARY AWARD.

Also, the CEO, GasInvest Ltd, Dr. David Ige, got the FIN Oil and Gas Award of Excellence; the Managing Director, Ladol, Dr. Amy Jadesimi, FIN Oil and Gas Leading Woman Award; the Chairman Shoreline Energy, Mr. Kola Karim, FIN Oil and Gas African Icon of the Year award; the CEO Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority,


FIN Award of Excellence, and the Executive Vice Chairman Aiteo Group, Mr. Benedict Peters, FIN Oil and Gas African Icon of the Year Award

Other African countries were not left out as the Minister of Mines, Industry and Energy, Equatorial Guinea, Gabriel Obiang Lima, bagged FIN Outstanding Minister of Hydrocarbon Award, and the Commissioner for Petroleum, Gambia, Jereh Barrow, also bagged FIN Oil and Gas Award of Excellence.

Global Process & Pipeline Service Ltd, was awarded FIN Pipeline Service Company of the Year, alongside Chevron Corporation, FIN Award of Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility, and Amazon Energy, FIN Oil and Gas Fast Growing Company Award.

The Award ceremony was attended by African leaders, international and local players in the Oil and gas sector from across the globe, captains of industry, international investors and members of the diplomatic community.

FIN, is a United Kingdom based company, established out of necessity to meet the investment need of promoting emerging economies in Africa


You may also like


About Us

PSN online prides itself in its ability to generate and publish quality content that attracts a broad user base. Our editorial team situated across the continent, works day and night to update our sites, with a special focus on breaking news flashes.

@2023 – All Right Reserved.