Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah Wins PFA Player of the Year Award

by Per Second News
1 minutes read

Mohammed Salah on Sunday won the PFA Player of the Year award beating off  Manchester City’s midfielder Kevin De Bruyne and Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane to claim the honour at the 45th PFA Awards at Grosvenor House in central London.

The award, chosen by players and professionals, is the latest in a long list of individual honors that Salah has picked up this year.


“It’s a big honour. I’ve worked hard and I’m very happy to win it,” Salah said at the ceremony on Sunday evening.

Asked what it meant to become the first Egyptian to win the award, he said: “Hopefully I’m not the last one! I’m very proud to win and I’ve worked very hard.”

Earlier, he won the African Player of the Year award, beating out Liverpool teammate Sadio Mané for the honor. As the precursor to that, he won the BBC African Footballer of the Year award as well. He’s also taken home the Premier League Player of the Month award three times, and the Liverpool Player of the Month award six times this season.


You may also like


About Us

PSN online prides itself in its ability to generate and publish quality content that attracts a broad user base. Our editorial team situated across the continent, works day and night to update our sites, with a special focus on breaking news flashes.

@2023 – All Right Reserved.