Journalism of Courage

JUST IN: Senate President Lawan, Oil minister Sylva, Gov. Ayade pick APC presidential forms

Ahead of May 17 deadline for the picking of nomination and expression of interest forms, more aspirants on the platform of APC have picked the forms for the presidential primary.

The latest are Senate President Ahmad Lawan, the Minister of State for Petroleum, Chief Timipre Sylva and Cross River Gov. Ben Ayade.

The International Conference Centre, Abuja,is now a beehive of activities as aspirants some in company of their supporters besieged the facility to collect their forms.

Leader of the group which visited the centre to procure forms for Lawan, Mr Sam Nkire, told newsmen: “We are not here on our own, we have his backing. Even though friends and brothers contributed to purchase this form for him but he has given us the go-ahead.

“Nigeria needs a ‘Nigerian president’ and not one given to ethnic tendencies.”

Similarly, some groups were also at the centre to obtain forms for Ayade and Sylva.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.