in , ,

COVID-19: NIDCOM holds webinar for Nigerians abroad on protocols at nation’s airports 

The Nigerians in Diaspora
Commission  (NIDCOM) is organising a webinar for Nigerians abroad wishing to return to the country to interact with the Presidential Task Force on Covid 19.

NIDCOM said the online meeting would afford the returning Nigerians to raise issues and concerns about traveling protocols to Nigeria particularly at the various international airports.

It said the PTF Coordinator,  Dr Sani Aliyu, would feature on the programme.

A statement by Mr Abdur-Rahman Balogun, Head, Media and Public
Relations Unit of NIDCOM, announced that the virtual event will hold on Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 from 3pm Nigeria/UK time, 10am ET/ and 7am PT USA.

To join the conversation,  all interested members of the public should *REGISTER at* :  https://nidcom.gov.ng/covid

After registering, participants will receive a confirmation email containing
information about joining the webinar, the statement emailed to Persecondnews explained.

The webinar became imperative following concerns and complaints on traveling protocols to Nigeria during the Covid -19 lockdown.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Report

What do you think?

Written by Per Second News

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Loading…

0

VIDEO AD: Happy 60th Independence Day Celebrations from NLNG

Nigeria’s Diamond Jubilee: Leveraging the brand to greater lofty heights with hope, unity and progress