Journalism of Courage

After seven-month consensus politics, Ogun Gov. Abiodun inaugurated cabinet Friday


After seven months of consensus politics, Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, is scheduled to swear in his 19-member cabinet on Friday.
PerSecondnews recalls that the commissioners were screened and confirmed by the State House of Assembly late December 2019.
The commissioners are Mr Afolabi Afuape, a former Commissioner for Sports in ex-Gov. Ibikunle Amosun’s administration and ex-Commissioner for Environment,  Mr Tunji Akinosi, and the pioneer Vice-Chancellor of Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Prof. Sidi Osho.
Outgoing Rector of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta,  Dr Adeola Odedina, Dr Tomi Coker, Mrs Kikelomo Longe, Mr Dapo Ogunbadejo, and Mr Oludotun Taiwo also made the list as contained in a statement by Mr Kunle Somorin, the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary.
Also on the list are Mr Ganiyu Hamzat, Mr Funmi Efuape, Mr Kehinde Oluwadare, Mr Jamiu Omoniyi, Mr Toyin Taiwo and Mr Ade Adesanya.
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.