Journalism of Courage

Buhari swears in chairman, members of CCB, NCP Chief commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday before the commencement of the meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC), sworn in chairman and members of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB), and commissioners for National Population Commission (NCP).

The brief ceremony was done inside the council chamber of State House Presidential Villa Abuja shortly.

The appointees were screened and cleared by the Nigerian Senate last month.

The Chairman of CCB include Mohammed Isa, hails from Jigawa state.

Other members include Murtala Kankia Katsina, (North West) Emmanuel Attah, Cross River, (South South), Obolo Opanachi, Kogi, (North Central), and Ken  Alkali, Nasarawa, (North Central.)

Others are S.F. Ogundare, Oyo, (South West), Ganiyu Hamzat, Ogun, (South West), Sahad Abubakar, Gombe (North East) and Vincent Nwanne, (Ebonyi, South East.)

For the National Population Commission, the commissioners sworn in include Nwanne Nwabuisi (Abia), Clifford Zirra (Adamawa), Chidi Christopher Ezeoke (Anambra), Isah  Buratai(Borno), Charles Ogwa (Cross River),  Richard Odibo (Delta), Okereke  Onuabuchi (Ebonyi), A.D. Olusegun Aiyejina (Edo), Ekike Ezeh(Enugu) and Abubakar Mohammed Danburam (Gombe).

Others are Uba Nnabue (Imo), Abdulmalik  Durunguwa (Kaduna), Suleiman  Lawal (Kano), Jimoh Isah(Kogi), Sa’adu Alanamu (Kwara), Nasir Kwarra(Nasarawa), Aliyu Datti(Niger), Seyi Adererinokun Olusanya(Ogun), Oladiran  Iyantan(Ondo), Mudashiru Hussain (Osun), Cecilia Dapoet (Plateau), Ipalibo  Harry (Rivers) and Sale Saany (Taraba).


Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More