PDP retains Taraba as its candidate, Agbu, declared winner of governorship poll

by Per Second News
1 minutes read

Mr Kefas Agbu of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has emerged victorious in the Taraba State Governorship election held at the weekend.

The Independent National Electoral Commission’s Returning Officer, Prof. Muhammed Ahmed Abdulazeez, announced Agbu winner of the election on Tuesday morning in Jalingo.

According to him, having polled majority of the votes and satisfied the provisions of the law he was declared winner.

Agbu polled 257,926 votes to beat Muhammad Sani Yahaya of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), who scored 202,277 votes to the second position.

APC’s Emmanuel Bwacha collected 142,502 votes to place third in the election.

Joel Danlami Ikenya of the Labour Party garnered 3,245 votes to come fourth in the election.

Persecondnews reports that Agbu will succeed Governor Darius Dickson Ishaku of the PDP on May 29, 2023.

You may also like


About Us

PSN online prides itself in its ability to generate and publish quality content that attracts a broad user base. Our editorial team situated across the continent, works day and night to update our sites, with a special focus on breaking news flashes.

@2023 – All Right Reserved. 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Update Required Flash plugin