APC’s National Convention elects 77-member National Working Committee

by Per Second News
5 minutes read

The just-concluded National Convention of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has elected a 77-member National Working Committee to run the party’s affairs in the next four years.

Persecondnews reports that Adamu, a former governor, emerged as the consensus candidate of the party after six other aspirants stepped down.

The convention was attended by President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo.

Others are Senate President Ahmed Lawan, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila, APC governors, a former Lagos State Governor, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, ministers, other party members and over 7, 000 delegates.

The elected officials are:

1.National Chairman Senator Abdullahi Adamu: (Nasarawa State)

  1. Deputy National Chairman (North): Sen. Abubakar Kyari (Boro State)
  2. Deputy National Chairman (South): Chief Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State)
  3. National Secretary: Otunba lyiola Omisore (Osun State)
  4. Deputy National Secretary: Barr. Fetus Fuanter (Plateau State)
  5. National Vice Chairman: (North Central): Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger State)
  6. National Vice Chairman (North East): Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa State)
  7. National Vice Chairman (North West): Salihu Lukman (Kaduna State)
  8. National Vice Chairman (South East): Dr. Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo State)
  9. National Vice Chairman (South South): Chief Hon. Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers State)
  10. National Vice Chairman (South West): Dr Isaac Kekemeke (Ondo state)
  11. National Legal Adviser: Barr. Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina State)
  12. National Treasurer: Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi State)
  13. National Financial Secretary: Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa State)
  14. National Organizing Secretary: Suleiman M Argungu (Kebbi State)
  15. National Youth Leader: Dayo Abdullah Israel (Lagos State)
  16. National Welfare Secretary: Barrister F.N. Nwosu (Abia)

18: National Publicity Secretary: Barrister Felix Morka (Delta)

  1. National Auditor: Senator Abubakar Malkafi (Bauchi)
  2. National Women’s leader: Dr. Betta Edu (Cross River)

21: Special Persons With Disability(PWD) Leader: Tolu Bankole (ogun)

22.Deputy National Legal Adviser: Barrister Ibrahim Salawu (kwara)

23: Deputy National Treasurer: Omorede Osifo (Edo)

24: Deputy Financial Secretary : Hamma-Adama Ali Kumo (Gombe)

25:Deputy National Organising Secretary: Nze Chidi Duru (Anambra)

26: Deputy National Publicity Secretary: Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi)

  1. Deputy National Welfare Secretary: Dr Christopher Akpan( Akwa Ibom)

28: Deputy National Auditor : Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo)

29: Deputy National Women’s Leader: Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba)

30.Deputy National Youth leader: Jamaludden Kabir (Zamfara)

  1. National Ex-officio (North Central): Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara)
  2. National Ex-officio (North East): Sirajo Dabuwa (Bauchi)

33: National Ex-officio (North West): Aliyu Ahmed Yako (Kano)

34: National Ex-officio (South East): Agunwa Anekwe( Anambra)

  1. National Ex-officio (South South): Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa)
  2. National Ex-officio ( South West): Mrs Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti)
  3. Zonal Secretary (North Central): Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT)
  4. Zonal Secretary (North East): Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe)
  5. Zonal Secretary (North West): Barr. Bello Goronyo (Sokoto)
  6. Zonal Secretary (South west): Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti)
  7. Zonal Secretary (South East): Azobi Innocent Itapi (Ebonyi)
  8. Zonal Secretary (South South): Dr Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom)
  9. Zonal Legal Adviser (North East): Barr. Dauda Chapo (Taraba)
  10. Zonal Legal Adviser (North Central): Barr. Hadiza Aliyu(Kogi)
  11. Zonal Legal Adviser (North West):Barr.Dauda Usaini Dutse( Jigawa)
  12. Zonal Legal Adviser (South West): Ismail Kolawole Majoro (Oyo)
  13. Zonal Legal Adviser (South East): Barr. Mayor Ogbona Ernest(Ebonyi)
  14. Zonal Legal Adviser (South South)
  15. Zonal Organising Secretary(North East): Abubakar Adamu Musa( Taraba)
  16. Zonal Organising Secretary (North west): Salisu Uba (Zamfara)
  17. Zonal Organising Secretary (North Central): Ahmed Attah (Kogi)
  18. Zonal Organising Secretary (South west): Lateef Ibirogba

53: Zonal Organising Secretary (South east): Dozie Ikadite (Anambra)

  1. Zonal Organising Secretary (South South): Blessing Agboma (Edo)
  2. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North east): Lamido Mohammed (Gombe)
  3. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North Central): John Okobo(Benue)
  4. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North west): Musa Makatiya (Zamfara)
  5. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South east): Augustine Onyedebehi( Imo)
  6. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South south)
  7. Zonal Publicity Secretary (south west): Ayo Afolabi
  8. Zonal Women’s leader (North Central): Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara)
  9. Zonal Women’s leader (North east): Zainab Abubakar Alman (Gombe)
  10. Zonal Women’s leader (North west): Hajiya Hadiza Shagari( Sokoto)
  11. Zonal Women’s leader (south west): Mrs Yetunde Adesanya (Ogun)
  12. Zonal Women’s leader (south south): Caroline Owugha (Bayelsa)
  13. Zonal Women’s leader (south east): Mimi Uchenna Diyokeh(Enugu)

67.ZonaL Youth leader (North Central): Zubairu Aliyu (Kwara)

68: ZonaL Youth leader (North west): Abdulhamid Umar Mohammed (Kano)

69.ZonaL Youth leader (North East): Jason Baba Kkwaghe (Adamawa)

70.ZonaL Youth leader (South East): Nkenna Anyalewechi (Abia)

71.ZonaL Youth leader (South West): Kolade Lawal (Ondo)

  1. Zonal Youth Leader (South South): Comrade Ebimobowe (Delta)

73: Zonal leader of Person with Disability(North Central): Laho Lazarus Audu(Benue)

  1. Zonal leader of Person with Disability(North east): Mohammed Baba Isa (Yobe)
  2. Zonal leader of Person with Disability(North west): Lawal Na Rago (Kano)
  3. Zonal leader of Person with Disability(south south): Chief Edet Aziz( Cross River)
  4. Zonal leader of Person with Disability(south east: Dr Nwachukwu Stanley Chinedu (Imo).

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Update Required Flash plugin