Journalism of Courage

Atiku Abubakar secures PDP nomination for president

Former vice president Atiku Abubakar on Sunday has clinched the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, nomination for president after defeating 11 other aspirants.

Atiku will now face President Muhammadu Buhari in the 2019 presidential elections.


Jonah Jang scored 19 votes,  Datti Baba Ahmed 5 Votes,  David Mark is 35 votes,  Tanumu Turaki 65 votes, Sule Lamido 96 votes,  Attahiru Bafarawa 48,  Ibrahim Dankwambo 111,  Ahmed Makarfi 74,  Rabiu Kwankwanso 158,  Bukola Saraki 317,  Aminu Tambuwal 693,  Atiku Abubakar 1532.


Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More